Posted Saturday, April 2, 2011 at 1:22 AM
II have a question though...since Honey comes from Bee's...do vegan's eat it? Should I use Agave instead?
I agree with those who posted in response to your question but wanted to add something that was shared with me at the last kickstart. It is an article titled 'how vegan'
This gave me something to think about as to how strict I want to be with my diet and why. I am definately no animal products including meat, fish, dairy, cheese or eggs but I do sometimes eat products that contain white sugar. This is another no-no for a strict vegan. In the end it is a personal decision.
What was interesting is that I decided to continue to eat/use honey but I have since lost my taste for it. Since becoming vegan and trying new foods and recipes I just dont like the taste now. It seems my body and taste buds have overruled my mind.
Let food be thy medicine and medicine be thy food - Hippocrates.