Posted Monday, March 8, 2010 at 12:21 PM
I like Mary's Gone Crackers, made from flax and other seeds. And brown rice crackers. These are both also gluten-free, so guests with that concern will appreciate them. Each comes in several flavors.
Carr's Water Table Crackers are easy to find and vegan, though not necessarily all that healthy. (White flour, etc.)
Dr. Kracker makes the Classic 3-Seed and a Spelt variety that are vegan (not gluten-free). They also make cheddar ones and a few others with cheese, so just check because they have similar packages.
Kavli and Wasa both make vegan flatbreads that are whole grain (not gluten-free).
Lots of "accidentally vegan" crackers also have trans fats, even if no butter or dairy.
I love crackers...perhaps too much.