Re: Morning Star Sausage
Posted Tuesday, March 9, 2010 at 11:15 AM
I couldn't find the post where I mentioned the "Morning Star Sausage Patties", but wanted to make sure I passed along this information. Was saying how good they were.
For some reason I thought they were "vegan" , they are "vegetarian". Read the label and they contain egg whites and a little dairy.
It's a way better choice than regular sausage, and may help some to transition. But wanted you to know it is "not vegan". My non-veg DH tasted them and said it tasted better than the real sausage I had cooked for him. In that case, I'd rather see him eat the vegetarian sausage than the fatty meat stuff!
I'm sorry and wanted to applogize....... didn't want to lead anyone astray.
Craftycat - Southern, CA
~Isaiah 43: 18 & 19 - "Forget the former things; do not dwell on the past. See, I am doing a new thing!"