RE: Ingredient Check List
Posted Saturday, September 10, 2011 at 6:45 PM
Hi, I was vegetarian for decades as well, and took the vegan plunge just this past April. Welcome!
I know what you mean about that "may contain" warning. I have decided to take it in the spirit of "may contain peanuts" which I understand is something which must be included (because of the seriousness of peanut allergies) if the product DOES NOT intentionally contain peanuts, but was made in a facility which makes other things with peanuts. There is always the possibility of things drifting about from one container to another, and accidentally killing someone. This is serious, in the case of peanuts, but I am not that worried about accidental traces of milk. I hope I am on target with this. Maybe someone who knows the law better can jump in with an opinion.
Do watch for cassein though, that is definitely milk!
Director: MEET IRENE - An Unlikely Vegan
GRYPHON media productions