21-Day Vegan Kickstart

New Topic Reply Subscription Options   Previous Page  Page: 1   Previous Page

Forums: September 2012 Kickstart Forum: Control
Created on: 09/05/12 09:00 AM Views: 1632 Replies: 15
Control
Posted Wednesday, September 5, 2012 at 9:00 AM

This is my first time EVER going vegan. I have tried going vegan before and found out I dont have very much self control. Day one and two went by in a blink of an eye. Day three I find myself having second thoughts. No cravings yet. Just wanted to know if anybody is struggling so far or if they know how long it will take until the habit of this diet starts to kick in.

RE: Control
Posted Wednesday, September 5, 2012 at 9:05 AM

It takes 21 days! There is science behind that. It takes less for your taste buds to change, but a new habit is a 21 day thing.

madeline yakimchuk
Director: MEET IRENE - An Unlikely Vegan
GRYPHON media productions

Posted Wednesday, September 5, 2012 at 9:24 AM

I completely understand how you are feeling. I had no problem getting through day one or two - but this morning, I was really missing my chocolate! I felt crappy - much like I did years ago on my 3rd day of the Atkin's Diet. (Ironic huh?) I know with Atkin's, once I got through that transition, I felt great - and I'm certain that if we can make it through the first week of the Kickstart, we will feel even better!

I'm just going to stick to the plan and push through my cravings. I've allowed my cravings and bad habits to run my life for way too long. (About 100 pounds long!) I'm certain that we will feel better by day 6. Hang in there - and if you'd like more support, please join us on the "Looking for Support" forum anytime! Be strong!

Posted Wednesday, September 5, 2012 at 9:24 AM