21-Day Vegan Kickstart

New Topic Reply Subscription Options   Previous Page  Page: 1   Previous Page

Forums: January 2012 Kickstart Forum: Exercise and Caloric Intake, how should one adjust
Created on: 01/16/12 10:46 AM Views: 1434 Replies: 6
Exercise and Caloric Intake, how should one adjust
Posted Monday, January 16, 2012 at 10:46 AM

So, first time Kickstart Newbie here....
Just signed up for a Sprint Triathalon (In July) and as such have begun training: Running (treadmill for now, it's cold outside), Biking (stationary Bike), and Swimming.
Exercising a minimum of 5 days a week. Will start adding in strength training (core and cross fit in about 2 weeks).
Aside from wanting to live a Healthier life style, am also trying to lose a little weight.
Need recommendations however on how to adjust diet based on the amount of exercise - or if I should adjust (or not)
I'm not following the meal plan - however am following the dietary suggestions - no oils or fats (or minimal as in avocado and nuts here and there), all whole foods, whole grains, nothing processed...
Any suggestions would be most appreciated

RE: Exercise and Caloric Intake,
Posted Monday, January 16, 2012 at 4:38 PM

shnovak wrote:

So, first time Kickstart Newbie here....
Just signed up for a Sprint Triathalon (In July) and as such have begun training: Running (treadmill for now, it's cold outside), Biking (stationary Bike), and Swimming.
Exercising a minimum of 5 days a week. Will start adding in strength training (core and cross fit in about 2 weeks).
Aside from wanting to live a Healthier life style, am also trying to lose a little weight.
Need recommendations however on how to adjust diet based on the amount of exercise - or if I should adjust (or not)
I'm not following the meal plan - however am following the dietary suggestions - no oils or fats (or minimal as in avocado and nuts here and there), all whole foods, whole grains, nothing processed...
Any suggestions would be most appreciated