21-Day Vegan Kickstart

New Topic Reply Subscription Options   Previous Page  Page: 1   Previous Page

Forums: January 2012 Kickstart Forum: Did I miss something?
Created on: 01/17/12 03:37 PM Views: 1227 Replies: 5
Did I miss something?
Posted Tuesday, January 17, 2012 at 3:37 PM

Good afternoon everyone! Hope you all are really enjoying the Kickstart and beginning to feel the difference that your choices are having on your overall health.

I am a little confused and I'm hoping that maybe I've just missed something but was the 21 Day Kickstart advertised as a amazing new weight loss plan somewhere?

I have been doing the Kickstart for right at 3 years and I'll admit that I have not gone over the introduction information for at least the last 3 or 4 sessions. But seriously, I am slightly taken aback by all of the posts concerning individuals that are not having the weight loss results that they were looking for.

Was there something in the information stating that you could expect to see a significant amount of weight loss over the 21 days? Because in all honesty, I just cannot see that being the case. There are just too many different variables that come into play with weight loss.

And jackies129, please do not think that I am singling you out because there have been several of these posts. However a loss of 3.5 pounds over 15-16 days is FANTASTIC!!! Take that and run with it baby. NOW think about what it might have been w/an increase in your activity level!

Heidi

RE: Did I miss something?
Posted Tuesday, January 17, 2012 at 3:52 PM

I agree with you and wonder at it myself. I questioned when I did 3 weeks with 0 weightloss! Smile Found out I love fatty foods, even if they are a healthier version.

People get soooo discouraged with change, so I always try to say something positive, if I can, and encourage and say thank you! Which I am doing now.. Thank you!